Board Members

Click here to view Board of Directors meeting dates.

Terrence Alexis
National Cement

Joe Ashley
California Resources Corporation

Mary Barlow
Kern County Superintendent of Schools

Michael Bellich
Target Distribution Center

Isabelle Brassard
Rio Tinto Minerals/US Borax

Sharlet Briggs
Adventist Health Bakersfield

Tom Burke
Kern Community College District

Dr. Debra Daniels
Taft College

Bill Deaver
Mojave Air & Space Port

**Kristen Doud
Pacific Gas & Electric

*Rob Duchow, Immediate Past Chair
Southern California Gas Company

Bill Farris Jr. 
City of Ridgecrest

John Guinn
Wonderful Real Estate Development

Theresa Hitchcock
Kern County Board of Trade

Daron Hobson
Jim’s Supply Company

Tim Hooper
S.C. Anderson, Inc.

David Howlett
Braun Electric Company

Bruce Jay
Valley Republic Bank

Linda Jay
Bakersfield Association of Realtors

Orchel Krier
City of Taft

Rick Kreiser
Carney’s Business Technology Center

*Wayne Kress, Chair
Cushman & Wakefield / Pacific Commercial Realty Advisors

Legal Counsel to the Board
Klein, DeNatale, Goldner, Cooper, Rosenlieb and Kimball, LLP

Tim Lovley
Macpherson Oil Company

*Supervisor Mike Maggard
County of Kern

Roger McIntosh
McIntosh & Associates

Hugh McMahon
Tejon Ranch Company

Mike Moore
Farm Credit West

Dennis Mullins
Klein, DeNatale, Goldner, Cooper, Rosenlieb and Kimball, LLP

Michael Myers
GEMCare Mercy Memorial Health System

Denise Newton
Pacific Gas & Electric

Mark Novak
California State University Bakersfield

Chris Parlier
City of Bakersfield

Patty Poire
Grimmway Farms

Cathy Prout
City of Shafter

Walter Ray
Dignity Health

*Steve Renock, Treasurer
Kern Schools Federal Credit Union

Amy Roth
E&B Natural Resources

Tom Saba
Saba Agency

*Supervisor Zack Scrivner
County of Kern

Sandra Serrano
Kern Community College District

*Laurel Shockley, Secretary
Southern California Edison Economic Development Services

Scott Thayer
Castle & Cooke

Susan Wiggins
City of Tehachapi

*David Womack, Vice-Chair
Kaiser Permanente

Jennifer Wood
California City

John Wooner
City of McFarland

* Denotes Executive Committee
** Ex-Offico member representative for Kern Economic Development Foundation

(Alphabetical by last name)

The Addiction That Is Mario Kart Wii

I’m in love with Mario Kart Wii. There, I cheap michael kors handbags said it. This game has gotten the best of me, and I’ve been addicted to it for well over a year now. It’s crazy to admit the truth, but I don’t see myself letting up on this game any time soon either.

I’m not joking when michael kors cheap I say that my grandfather came over and played this game, and won his first race! It was on the easy level, but still, it goes to show just how easy it replica cheap Michael Kors is to pick something up like this.

Mario Kart Wii is a truly cheap michael kors special game. It takes a classic format that achieved great success on the N64 and the Super Nintendo, and transposes it to the Wii, taking full advantage of the motion sensing controls.

The fake michael kors best part about this game is the cheap Michael Kors Wii wheel. It’s a wireless add on that allows you to replica michael kors use your regular Wii remote to guide the car, just as you would with a typical steering wheel. You wouldn’t believe how well it works.

As far as the levels on the game, they’re all very challenging and a lot of fun. One of the best things to take advantage of in Mario Kart Wii is the online mode, which happens to be my personal favorite way to play the game.

This cheap michael kors bags allows you to race against up to 11 other racers from all around the world, playing against them and earning cheap michael kors points as you win, or losing them as you lose. As you could imagine, the pace is fast and the competition is fierce. I’m also a big fan of the ranking system.

The ranking system is great in the sense that it really lets you know how good you are compared to other people out there. This feeds right into my competitive spirit and makes things a lot of cheap Michael Kors fun.Articles Connexes: